Hosts with a self-service tea table
Sealed packs let guests take a portion without reaching into an opened biscuit packet. Vending Superstore lists Crawford's three-biscuit mini packs in a mixed box that includes Bourbon Creams.
Choose sealed portions if guests need to pick up their own packs: Vending Superstore lists a Crawford's box of 100 individually wrapped three-biscuit packs, but Bourbon Creams are only one of six varieties. If serving bourbon biscuits to everyone matters more than individual wrapping, a standard sharing pack is the clearer choice; check the pack's allergen information before putting it out.
Sealed packs let guests take a portion without reaching into an opened biscuit packet. Vending Superstore lists Crawford's three-biscuit mini packs in a mixed box that includes Bourbon Creams.
If every guest should be offered bourbon biscuits, an opened sharing pack avoids relying on the flavour mix of an assortment. Tesco, Asda, Sainsbury's and Waitrose list bourbon packs ranging from 200g to 400g; check the chosen pack for your serving needs.
Read the label of the exact product you plan to serve. Tesco, Asda and Waitrose describe their listed bourbon biscuits as suitable for vegans, but their allergen information differs; a vegan label does not answer an allergy question.
Choose when: Guests need to take their own sealed packs from a self-service table.
Trade-off: Vending Superstore's Crawford's box includes six biscuit varieties and does not specify how many portions contain Bourbon Creams.
Choose when: Offering bourbon biscuits to the group matters more than giving each guest a sealed pack.
Trade-off: The listed supermarket packs do not establish that each biscuit is individually wrapped, so plan how to serve an opened pack.
| Priority | What to check | Your needs |
|---|---|---|
| Wrapping | Look for an explicit statement that each portion is sealed; an outer packet alone does not confirm this. Check how many biscuits are in each portion. | I'd like guests to take a pack from the table without sharing an opened biscuit packet. |
| Flavour mix | Check whether the box contains only Bourbon Creams and, for an assortment, whether the number of each variety is stated. | If everyone expects bourbon biscuits, I need to know how many bourbon portions the box contains. |
| Quantity | Estimate attendance and biscuits per person. Vending Superstore states 100 Crawford's packs with three biscuits each; compare that with the weight or stated servings of a sharing pack. | A small one-off meeting may call for a different quantity from several book-club sessions. |
| Ingredients | Read the current ingredient and allergen label, including any precautionary statements. Check vegan wording on the exact product rather than assuming it applies to all bourbons. | I want guests to be able to inspect the packaging for ingredients relevant to them. |
Vending Superstore describes Crawford's box as a six-variety assortment, without stating how many of its 100 packs contain Bourbon Creams.
If every guest needs a bourbon portion, ask the supplier for the flavour allocation or choose a bourbon sharing pack and arrange how to serve it.
The cited Tesco, Asda, Sainsbury's and Waitrose listings describe bourbon packs but do not establish portion-level wrapping.
Check the specific listing or physical pack for an explicit wrapping statement when sealed guest portions are essential.
Retailer listings for vegan-labelled bourbon biscuits also carry ingredient and precautionary allergen information, which varies by product.
Read the current pack before serving and leave it available for guests to check.
At three biscuits in each of 100 packs, the Crawford's box contains 300 biscuits.
Estimate attendance and intended portions before choosing between that box and a sharing pack.
These listings illustrate packaging and label details to compare; they do not establish that a particular product is stocked by Joybuy.
Vending Superstore lists a hospitality box of 100 individually wrapped mini packs, with three biscuits per pack.
Tesco Groceries lists a 296g Bourbon Creams pack.
Asda Groceries lists a 300g Bourbon Biscuits pack.
Sainsbury's lists a 200g bourbon pack containing approximately 15 servings.
Waitrose & Partners lists a 400g Essential Bourbon Creams pack.
This Joybuy option is a matcha cookie for a book-club table, not a bourbon cream. Check its portion wrapping if sealed packs are essential to your plan.
No image available
For a book-club table, check whether the cookies have the individual wrapping you need before ordering. This 12 pcs, 60g matcha-cookie pack is not a pack of bourbon cream biscuits; BOURBON is the brand name. Check the current packaging for ingredients and allergens before serving.
You can get a wrapped mixed assortment that includes Bourbon Creams: Vending Superstore lists Crawford's box of 100 sealed three-biscuit packs. It includes five other varieties, so ask about the flavour allocation if every guest needs a bourbon portion.
Vending Superstore states that it contains 100 mini packs of three biscuits, or 300 biscuits altogether. The listing does not specify how those packs are divided among the six varieties.
Tesco, Asda and Waitrose label their specified own-label bourbon products suitable for vegans. Check the current pack for each product's ingredients and allergens before serving; vegan suitability does not establish allergy suitability.
Read the physical pack you serve, including its ingredients and precautionary statements. The cited listings differ: Asda declares wheat and possible milk, rye, oats, barley and sesame; Tesco and Waitrose state possible sesame; and Sainsbury's says its bourbon product is unsuitable for customers with a milk or barley allergy because of manufacturing methods.