Who is sharing?

Small groups passing pieces around

A button bag lets players take individual pieces without breaking up a bar. Cadbury describes its 100g White Chocolate Buttons as bite-sized; the Milkybar Giant Buttons listed by Waitrose are larger pieces.

Hosts planning for three or more people

Waitrose gives the 94g Milkybar Giant Buttons bag an estimate of approximately three servings. Use the number of people eating to decide whether one bag, additional bags or another format makes sense.

Groups with dietary requirements

Check the physical pack before putting chocolate out. Waitrose lists milk in Milkybar Giant Buttons; Lindt lists milk and soya in its LINDOR White Chocolate Truffles box, alongside a may-contain warning for hazelnuts and other nuts.

What matters when choosing?

Start with the pieces you want on the table, then check the pack quantity and label for the people who will eat them.

Priority What to check Your needs
Sharing format Look for individual buttons or truffles if you do not want to divide a bar. Confirm whether a bag matters to you: Lindt describes its 200g LINDOR truffle option as a box. I want people to take a piece during play without stopping to break up a bar.
Group quantity Compare pack weights and any stated serving estimate with the number of people eating. Waitrose describes the 94g Milkybar Giant Buttons bag as approximately three servings; a pack weight alone does not specify a group size. There needs to be enough to pass around the table, so I will plan the number of packs for our group rather than rely on the word “sharing”.
Ingredients and allergens Read the current physical pack’s ingredients and allergen statement before serving. Waitrose advises checking labels because recipes can change. If a guest avoids an ingredient, I need to check the exact pack and keep its label available for them to read.
Nutrition information Check whether figures are given per 100g or per serving before comparing products. Use the pack’s stated portion basis when deciding how much to put out. I want to compare labels on the same basis and understand what the stated portion represents.

Mistakes to avoid

  • Assuming one sharing bag covers the whole group

    “Sharing” does not specify how many people a pack will serve. Waitrose estimates approximately three servings for its 94g Milkybar Giant Buttons bag, which may not match a larger table.

    Count the people likely to eat some, use any stated serving estimate as a planning reference and adjust the number of packs accordingly.

  • Choosing by brand before checking the chocolate

    A sharing range is not necessarily a white-chocolate range. Galaxy describes the Minstrels and Counters on its sharing-bag page as milk-chocolate products; the M&S button-sharing page lists milk, caramel and orange options.

    Check both the chocolate type and the pack format on the particular product you intend to buy.

  • Using an old ingredient listing for an allergy decision

    Waitrose warns that recipe changes can affect ingredient and allergen information. Its Milkybar listing contains milk, while Lindt’s truffle listing includes milk and soya and a may-contain warning for hazelnuts and other nuts.

    Read the physical pack before serving and leave it available for guests to inspect. If its allergen information conflicts with someone’s requirements, offer a different snack.

  • Comparing nutrition figures with different bases

    A per-serving figure and a per-100g figure describe different quantities. Treating them as equivalent can distort a comparison.

    Compare per-100g figures where available, then check each pack’s stated portion when deciding how much to serve.

Brand and format references

These examples help distinguish white-chocolate bags from other sharing formats; a brand’s wider range does not establish that every format is a white-chocolate option.

Cadbury

Cadbury describes its White Chocolate Buttons as a 100g bag of bite-sized pieces.

  • Individual buttons can be passed around without dividing a bar; Cadbury also labels this product vegetarian friendly.
  • Plan quantity for your group: the cited product description does not specify a serving count.

Milkybar

Waitrose lists Milkybar White Chocolate Giant Buttons as a 94g sharing bag with approximately three servings.

  • The larger button format and stated serving estimate give you two concrete points to check against your plans.
  • The listed ingredients include milk. Waitrose advises checking the physical label because recipes can change.

Lindt

Lindt lists LINDOR White Chocolate Truffles in a 200g box, an alternative when a bag is not essential.

  • The truffle format provides individual pieces without dividing a bar.
  • It is a box rather than a sharing bag. Lindt lists milk and soya, plus a may-contain warning for hazelnuts and other nuts.

M&S

M&S lists chocolate button sharing bags and a separate 100g White Chocolate product intended for baking or desserts.

  • Its product descriptions let you distinguish a button sharing bag from its baking chocolate.
  • The cited button-sharing range lists milk, caramel and orange options, not a white-chocolate button bag.

Galaxy

Galaxy has a sharing-bag range, but describes the Minstrels and Counters on its cited range page as milk-chocolate products.

  • The range page identifies the chocolate type of its listed sharing products.
  • Those listed products should not be mistaken for white-chocolate sharing bags.

Joybuy options for game night

These Joybuy options cover two ways to put individual white-chocolate pieces on the table: a 100g bag of Cadbury Giant Buttons and 200g Lindt LINDOR truffles. Check the truffles’ packaging if a bag rather than another pack format is important to you.

Cadbury White Giant Buttons 100g bag

Cadbury White Giant Buttons 100g

A 100g bag of large white-chocolate buttons for passing around the table without dividing a bar. Plan the number of bags for your group rather than assuming one will be enough, and check the physical pack’s current allergen statement before serving.

View on Joybuy
Lindt LINDOR White Chocolate Truffles 200g

Lindt LINDOR White Chocolate Truffles 200g

A 200g white-chocolate truffle option when individual pieces matter more than a button bag. Confirm the packaging before buying if the pack format matters to you; the stated weight does not establish a serving count. Check the physical pack’s complete allergen statement before serving.

View on Joybuy

Questions about sharing white chocolate

Will one white-chocolate sharing bag be enough?

Not necessarily: “sharing” is not a serving count. Waitrose estimates approximately three servings for its 94g Milkybar Giant Buttons bag, while Cadbury’s description of its 100g White Chocolate Buttons does not state a serving count. Plan the quantity around the people who will eat it.

Should I choose buttons or truffles for the table?

Choose a button bag if a bag of pieces to pass around is the format you want. Lindt’s 200g LINDOR White Chocolate Truffles box is an alternative if a bag is not essential. Neither format’s weight alone tells you how many people it will serve.

Can guests avoiding milk, soya or nuts eat these options?

Do not assume so. Waitrose lists milk in Milkybar Giant Buttons; Lindt lists milk and soya in its LINDOR White Chocolate Truffles box and warns that it may contain hazelnuts and other nuts. Check the exact physical pack against each guest’s requirements before serving.

Is an online ingredient list enough for an allergen check?

Use the current physical pack for the final check. Waitrose warns that recipe changes can affect the ingredient and allergen information shown online, so keep the pack available for guests to inspect.